Home » When a dashboard is shared with a user, that user can edit the dashboard configuration as they see it.
Uncategorized

When a dashboard is shared with a user, that user can edit the dashboard configuration as they see it.

Options:

  • True
  • False

Correct Answer: True

Explanation:

Once you have your private Dashboard working the way you like, you can create a copy of it to share with other users. When you do this, anyone with access to this view can see the Dashboard’s data and add to or edit any widgets contained in the Dashboard. There’s no way to make Dashboards read only; however, changes to the shared Dashboard won’t affect your private version of that Dashboard.

Read more here: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1069386

Ravi Prakash

Back to top