Correct Answer: True
It’s true once Google Analytics processes data, it’s stored in a database where it can’t be modified.
Google gives access to control the data retention. It basically gives you the ability to set the amount of time before user-level and event-level data stored by Google Analytics is automatically deleted from Analytics servers.
Read more here: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/7667196