Correct Answer: True
Once you have your private Dashboard working the way you like, you can create a copy of it to share with other users. When you do this, anyone with access to this view can see the Dashboard’s data and add to or edit any widgets contained in the Dashboard. There’s no way to make Dashboards read only; however, changes to the shared Dashboard won’t affect your private version of that Dashboard.
Read more here: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1069386